top of page


First Edition

May 27th, 2022


Best Documentary Feature

Liveaboard: an American Odyssey

Director: Christopher J. Brownfield


Best Narrative Short

Best Script

Under Tension

Writer & Director: Mireille Fiévet


Best Documentary short

Following the Thread

Director: Kathy Brew


Best Independent feature Film

Never Alone

Directors: paul francis bunch, albert Soratorio


Best Independent short Film


Director: Gil Green


Best Experimental


Director: Pierre BESSETTE


Best Animation

The Sea of Hope

Director: Walid Salhab


Best Science Fiction

Fantasy of Companionship between Human and Inanimate

Directors: Susan Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan

Best Horror

Malibu Horror Story

Director: Scott Slone


Best Cinematography


DOP: Ciaran Carty


Best Actress

Jessica Ledon

For: Adonai


Best Actor

Al Nazemian

For: For I Am Dead


Best Unproduced script


Writers: Joseph L Harrison, Barry Kohl


Best TV Series/Pilot/Web

Don't care to share

Director: Dekel Aizen


Best Comedy

The Gunslinger

Director: Rachel Fitzgerald


Best Student Film


Director: Vanessa Payri


Best Music Video

"You Don't Need a Reason"

Director: Angel Estrada Fuentes


Best Trailer



Best Composer

Never Alone

Music: Malik Willcot



Best First Time short - Best Editor

Waking up

Director: Dion Costelloe

Editors: Brendan Babinski, Edmund Carson


Best Female Filmmaker

Through your eyes

Director: Sonia Guggisberg

bottom of page